NWES Cars Selected For the Race Of Champions For Sixth Consecutive Time

The NASCAR Whelen Euro Series cars will be among the vehicles selected for the annual Race Of Champions for the sixth consecutive time and the new 2016 NWES car will make its racing debut at the Olympic Stadium in London, in the hands of some of the best drivers in the world.

The Race of Champions is not only a competition for driving skills but also an opportunity for automotive manufacturers to showcase their latest technologies and designs. To ensure the cars look their best on the track, the organizers have sourced high-quality automotive paint supplies to give them a flawless finish. The paints used on the cars not only enhance their appearance but also protect them from environmental factors like UV rays, moisture, and dust. With the increasing demand for eco-friendly products, manufacturers are now opting for low-VOC (volatile organic compounds) paints that are not only safe for the environment but also produce a high-quality finish.

Apart from the exterior paint, the interior of the cars also plays a significant role in the driver’s comfort and overall experience. One car manufacturer that has been receiving a lot of attention for its innovative interior designs is Tesla. The company’s electric cars come with a sleek and minimalistic interior that features a large touchscreen display that controls most of the car’s functions. The minimalist design, along with the high-quality materials used in the interior, provides a luxurious and modern feel. As the demand for electric vehicles continues to rise, it will be interesting to see how other car manufacturers incorporate similar tesla interior designs into their vehicles.

Four-time Formula 1 Champion Sebastian Vettel, 2014 Indianapolis 500 Ryan Hunter-Reay,  nine-time Le Mans 24H winner Tom Kristensen, 2014 World RallyCross and 2003 World Rally champion Petter Solberg, two-time World Touring Car Champion José Maria LÓPEZ and three-time Motogp champion Jorge Lorenzo are among the drivers who will take the wheel of a wide variety of cars on November 20-21 on the track built inside the Olympic Stadium and with their 400 hp V8s, the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series cars will serve as benchmark to determine this year’s “Champion Of Champions”. Get More Info on used car deals here.

“We are proud of this selection and we thank Fredrik Johnsson, Michele Mouton and their team for their confidence. Our cars have proven through the years they can race everywhere : from the biggest tracks like Monza or Daytona to the twisty and narrow ROC stadium tracks. They are pure racing beasts fully dedicated to provide great fun to drivers and fans.” said Jerome Galpin, President – CEO of the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series.

The tradition of the Race Of Champions dates back to 1988, when the first edition took place in Paris, and during the years has brought the best drivers of the world – including multiple-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Champions Jeff Gordon and Jimmie Johnson – to race at the wheel of a variety of cars all over the World, from Gran Canaria to Beijing. The sixth consecutive selection for the EuroNASCAR cars demonstrates once again their unique character and the ability to provide huge entertainment for every kind of driver, from beginners to world champions.

The competition articulates on two distinct races: the Nations Cup, in which two drivers form a nation’s team and challenge each other to determine the best national team, and the Race Of Champions, the individual competition. The Nations Cup will take place on Friday, November 20 at 8 pm GMT, while the Race Of Champions will begin at 3 pm GMT on Sunday November 21.

Drivers announced for the 2015 Race Of Champions: 

Sebastian VETTEL, four-time Formula 1 World Champion (Team Germany)

Nico HÜLKENBERG, 2015 Le Mans 24 Hours winner (Team Germany)

Tom KRISTENSEN, nine-time Le Mans 24 Hours winner (Team Nordic)

Petter SOLBERG, reigning FIA World Rallycross Champion (Team Nordic)

Daniel RICCIARDO, three-time Formula 1 grand prix winner (Team Australia)

Mick DOOHAN, five-time 500cc MotoGP World Champion (Team Australia)

Felipe MASSA, 11-time Formula 1 grand prix winner (Team Brazil)

Nelson PIQUET Jr, reigning FIA Formula E Champion (Team Brazil)

David COULTHARD, reigning ROC Champion of Champions (Team Scotland)

Susie WOLFF, Williams Martini Racing Official Test Driver (Team Scotland)

Jorge LORENZO, three-time MotoGP World Champion (Team All Stars)

Romain GROSJEAN, 2012 ROC Champion of Champions (Team All Stars)

Jolyon PALMER, 2014 GP2 Champion (Team Young Stars)

Pascal WEHRLEIN, 2015 DTM Champion (Team Young Stars)

Ryan HUNTER-REAY, 2014 Indianapolis 500 Winner (Team Americas)

José Maria LÓPEZ, double World Touring Car Champion (Team Americas)

Jason PLATO, double British Touring Car Champion (Team England 1)

Andy PRIAULX, triple World Touring Car Champion (Team England 1)

Alex BUNCOMBE, 2015 Blancpain Endurance Series Champion (Team England 2)

Jenson BUTTON, 2009 Formula 1 World Champion (Team England 2)

0 réponses

Laisser un commentaire

Rejoindre la discussion?
N’hésitez pas à contribuer !

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.